page contents Verification: 9ffcbb9dc8386bf9 1st ODI Live: Virat Kohli Wins Toss, Opts To Field Against England – News Vire
Home / Sports / 1st ODI Live: Virat Kohli Wins Toss, Opts To Field Against England

1st ODI Live: Virat Kohli Wins Toss, Opts To Field Against England

Are living Updates of India vs England 1st ODI, instantly from Trent Bridge, Nottingham

16:38 IST: England (Taking part in XI): Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (w), Moeen Ali, David Willey, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Mark Picket

India (Taking part in XI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w), Hardik Pandya, Siddarth Kaul, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav

16:34 IST: England skipper Eoin Morgan says he would have liked to chase as smartly, however the toss can’t be managed. He additionally added, “Unlucky, Alex has executed his aspect. Joe Root is going as much as three. Stokes at five. Ben coming in has given us an additional choice with the ball. Joe is hungry for runs. The criteria that Joe has set for himself are very prime.”

16:32 IST: India skipper Virat Kohli wins the toss, elects to bowl first. Kohli describes it as a excellent toss to win and he suggests his aspect will financial institution on their energy within the opening One-Day Global. 

16:25 IST: Toss is solely few moments away.

16:12 IST: UPDATE: Alex Hales isn’t enjoying as of late.

16:10 IST: Here is a have a look at the pitch.

16:00 IST: Hi and welcome to the Are living protection of the primary ODI between India and England at Trent Bridge.

Suresh Raina, who changed an undeserving Ambati Rayudu, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni will as soon as once more supply intensity to the batting order whilst all-rounder Hardik Pandya too has the facility to demolish any bowling assault. Within the bowling division, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal will as soon as once more be the important thing. Kuldeep has claimed 20 wickets in his remaining 8 ODIs whilst Chahal scalped 24 wickets in his remaining ten outings.

Except for the duo, Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar will percentage the brand new ball.

Alternatively, hosts England, would attempt to depart the T20I collection defeat in the back of and can take some motivation from the ODI collection in opposition to Australia, the place the Eoin Morgan-led aspect had overwhelmed the guests 6-Zero.

It used to be the similar floor the place England scripted a global document in ODI historical past after placing 481/6 on board in opposition to Australia not too long ago.

Like India, the hosts’ batting line-up additionally runs deep with the likes of Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Alex Hales, Jonny Bairstow, Morgan and Ben Stokes. With the ball, spinners Adil Rashid and Moeen Ali can be a big risk to the guests. The tempo assault will as soon as once more depend at the shoulders of Liam Plunkett, Stokes, David Willey and Mark Picket, relying on who all characteristic within the enjoying XI on Thursday.


India- Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, MS Dhoni (Wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shreyas Iyer, Siddarth Kaul, Axar Patel, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

England- Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler (Wicket-keeper), Moeen Ali, Joe Root, Jake Ball, Tom Curran, Alex Hales, Liam Plunkett, Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Mark Picket

About newsvire

Check Also

1531807669 lakers trail blazers to meet for summer league title again 310x165 - Lakers, Trail Blazers to meet for Summer League title again

Lakers, Trail Blazers to meet for Summer League title again

AP Printed 11:06 p.m. ET July 16, 2018 | Up to date 1:47 a.m. ET …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *