'So unintended. So wrong': Novak Djokovic apologises after US Open disqualification

  • International #1 hit line pass judgement on with ball all through fourth-round fit
  • ‘I’m extraordinarily sorry to have brought about her such pressure’

Novak Djokovic has issued an apology after he was once disqualified from the USA Open for hitting an professional with a ball.

The sector No1 had blown a golden likelihood to win the primary set of his fit in opposition to Pablo Carreño Busta on Sunday when he hit a ball in frustration in the back of him. It struck a lineswoman within the throat, who fell to the bottom in ache. Djokovic instantly rushed to assist her however after a 10-minute dialogue with match officers he defaulted the fit and his likelihood to win his fourth US Open name.

Proceed studying…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *